My honest opinion

August 3, 2011 at 6:51 am (Hanuel, Protesta)

Jaejoong: something about not singing the OT5 songs because it belongs to the five members.

HoMin: sang Toki wo Tomete, Stand by U and Somebody to Love

What.

I don’t hate them. I don’t. I’m Yunho-biased, after all, jesus christ, but it just … sounds wrong. I support them, I do, but can I just be a selfish fan for a bit and not want them to sing the songs they have as five? Just sing I Don’t Know or Superstar, please.

Also, objectively speaking, it doesn’t sound as good as the ot5 version. I’d think it wouldn’t sound as good if it were just JYJ singing it, either. It’s not bad, though. They do sound good. Just … yeah, it’s not AS good.

ALSO WHY TOKI WO TOMETE? ; A; That’s their last OT5 song GUH.

brb, drowning myself in old dbsk songs

original: http://tweedlekee.tumblr.com/post/8417823135/jaejoong-something-about-not-singing-the-ot5-songs

now me …

I support HoMin and how can I hate them? I couldn’t I really couldn’t. I know it’s not their fault .. deep down I still believe they wouldn’t sing songs of db5k if they could chose .. but I just can’t bring myself to listen … I really can’t … I stop before I can continue … I enjoy their other songs (of the duo) but .. for example when they sang Rising sun .. I cried .. I stopped half the video and cried hard .. then continued but I felt so bad … I watched Rising sun with the five .. and I felt better ….. I admire Jaejoong’s answer about that songs belong to the five and he couldn’t sing even with the other two …  and I want to answer to this person… you are not being selfish … I don’t want them sing the songs of five either .. I love when they sing their duo songs but I can’t and won’t watch when they sing the songs that are supposed to be sang as five…

I heard they sang Stand by U … but I don’t know I prefer not to watch so I don’t cry and suffer … I prefer to be ignorant about that … I prefer to be inside my AKTF ot5 bubble … because it doesn’t hurt ..

tumblr_lecrubP0YB1qcveyqo1_500

Leave a comment